Check Out What Some of Our Customers Are Saying

EXCELLENT
607 reviews on
Robert Miller
Robert Miller
January 19, 2024
Their staff is very nice and their technicians are helpful and knowledgeable. They answer all your questions and do not leave unless the job is done right. Thank you DOWD!
Alice Lederhouse
Alice Lederhouse
December 26, 2023
I have been using Dowd's since 2011. They installed, our AC, gas furnace, and a mini-split in our garage. A last minute problem with my thermostat brought out them out promptly the Saturday before Christmas to repair. Great company, great employees, great customer service.
Shelley DeRitis
Shelley DeRitis
December 22, 2023
Thanks to all at Dowd-Fox. Chris the service rep was here on time. He was professional and efficient. He explained everything he did regarding our heater system check-up, made sure we were using the correct size filters, checked the thermostat control, did an air quality check and more. Its a good feeling to know our system is ready for what this winter may bring.
Eric Martin
Eric Martin
December 21, 2023
We switched from another company to Dowd because the service we were getting was not satisfactory and the work was very questionable. Switching to Dowd was the right move! Our tech, John, arrived on time and was extremely thorough and informative during his visit. He made many of the issues from the other company right and he was communicative the entire way. I am thrilled we switched to Dowd and finally have peace of mind that our unit is being taken care of. Thank you!
Brian Sundstrom
Brian Sundstrom
December 19, 2023
The Comfort Consultant was honest and gave us good options. Helped choose the best choice for our house. The gentlemen that installed our new system were great. They did a great job, left everything clean and working properly. I have had no problems since. We will continue to use their services going forward. After the install Dowd followed up and submitted our PECO rebate. 🙂
Joseph Wyszynski
Joseph Wyszynski
December 8, 2023
Dowd did a great job on my boiler installation. Fast service, good pricing, friendly staff. Would recommend.
Ben Clements
Ben Clements
December 5, 2023
Howard was excellent! Thank you. You guys have always been the best.
Noneya
Noneya
December 5, 2023
I have been getting service on my unit annually by Dowd and was always satisfied. This visit did not disappoint as the technician was neat, very knowledgeable and just a very nice young man.Matt was very informative and gave me tips on how to maximize my unit’s performance, both in winter and summer. Matt performed the maintenance and informed, at every step, what he had done and what was next. Thanks Dowd, and Matt, for a pleasant service visit.
Rormig
Rormig
December 4, 2023
Excellent service from Dowd. Annual maintenance agreement was simple to setup, and the Dowd engineer was punctual, polite and carried out the necessary maintenance with no fuss.

Want to read more reviews? Check out additional customer reviews on Google and Facebook.

Don’t Take Our Word for It, Check Out What Our Customers Say